Islam Times - Latest News http://islamtimes.org/ Thu, 18 Dec 2014 00:42:13 GMT /skins/default/en/normal/ch01_newsfeed_logo.gif Islam Times http://islamtimes.org/ 100 70 en Copyright (c) Islam Times, all rights reserved. Thu, 18 Dec 2014 00:42:13 GMT 60 Quran disrespected in American Churches http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/60802/quran-disrespected-in-american-churches Islam Times – An American priest in Florida disrespected and burned the Quran. ]]> US Mon, 21 Mar 2011 13:05:23 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/60802/quran-disrespected-in-american-churches A Brief Survey of Islam in Britain http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/article/59450/a-brief-survey-of-islam-in-britain Although the presence of large numbers of Muslims in the West is a more recent phenomenon, the influence of Islam on the West has a much lengthier history. This article offers a chronological survey of how Islam influenced various aspects of British history from the coins used by King Offa of Mercia in the eighth century to the printing of the first English copy of the Quran in the seventeenth century to the establishment of the Muslim Parliament in the twentieth century. The article concludes by looking at some of the more recent incidents that have brought British Muslims into the limelight such the historical fatwa against Salman Rushdie in 1989 as well as the London bombings of 2005 and the growing trend of Islamaphobia that has ensued thereafter. ]]> UK Mon, 14 Mar 2011 09:30:14 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/article/59450/a-brief-survey-of-islam-in-britain Islam is not part of Germany http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/57656/islam-is-not-part-of-germany Islam Times – The new German interior minister rejected the president’s speech about Muslims in Germany and said that Islam is not a part of Germany. ]]> Germany Sat, 05 Mar 2011 10:18:13 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/57656/islam-is-not-part-of-germany Imam Hussain blood donation campaign was the best so far http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/49630/imam-hussain-blood-donation-campaign-was-the-best-so-far Islam Times - The Imam Hussain Blood Donation Campaign was founded in 2006 by the Islamic Unity Society and has become stronger every year. ]]> UK Sat, 08 Jan 2011 12:02:41 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/49630/imam-hussain-blood-donation-campaign-was-the-best-so-far New Islamic Book: Over the Wall http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/48562/new-islamic-book-over-the-wall Islam Times - This is the autobiography of Shaykh Hamid Hussein Waqar. It tells his story being born into a non-Muslim family, growing up in a non-Islamic environment, joining a gang, going to prison, finding Islam, entering the Islamic seminary, and giving back to the community ]]> Islam World Thu, 30 Dec 2010 09:10:50 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/48562/new-islamic-book-over-the-wall An interview with Lauren Booth http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/interview/43432/an-interview-with-lauren-booth IslamTimes - ‘In the Mesumeh Shrine in Qom, when a sister came over to me, put her hands on my shoulders and said 'I love you.' I felt something in me alter in the way I viewed 'love'. The love I felt then was not about tribal bonds, nor genetic bonds, it was wider and deeper and all encompassing. I felt that I was inside the Ummah. And I wanted to stay there.’ ]]> UK Mon, 08 Nov 2010 19:35:09 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/interview/43432/an-interview-with-lauren-booth Studying in Qum - an Interview with Mohsin Jafri http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/interview/42717/studying-in-qum-an-interview-with-mohsin-jafri Islam Times - Definitely, and as the times keep rolling on, the need for students also keeps on increasing. Right now in the UK we seem to be going through a very interesting phase in which the march toward materialism has reached such a peak, that the spiritual world is practically laughed upon. ]]> UK Wed, 03 Nov 2010 09:00:53 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/interview/42717/studying-in-qum-an-interview-with-mohsin-jafri Muhammad Most Common Name in England http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/42044/muhammad-most-common-name-in-england Islam Times – England tries to cover up the fact that Muhammad has surpassed Oliver as being the most popular name for baby boys in the UK. ]]> UK Thu, 28 Oct 2010 10:13:33 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/42044/muhammad-most-common-name-in-england Juan Williams fired for Dissing Islam http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/41233/juan-williams-fired-for-dissing-islam Islam Times – Senior news analyst of the National Public Radio, Juan Williams, fired for comments he made on ‘The O’reilly Factor.’ ]]> US Thu, 21 Oct 2010 12:34:23 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/41233/juan-williams-fired-for-dissing-islam German Chancellor lashes out as Germans convert to Islam http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/40952/german-chancellor-lashes-out-as-germans-convert-to-islam Islam Times - German Chancellor Angela Merkel’s resentment at Islam’s fast rise throughout Europe was exposed when she lashed out at Muslims in Germany for not “integrating” and said that “multiculturalism” is dead. ]]> Germany Wed, 20 Oct 2010 05:17:13 GMT http://islamtimes.org/en/doc/news/40952/german-chancellor-lashes-out-as-germans-convert-to-islam